Hello CoverGirl

by teamarcella

I was THIS close to buying MAC’s Violetta amplified lipstick the other day but decided to wait. Glad I did, because today on a quick trip to the grocery store, a huge sale sign in the cosmetic aisle caught my attention. Up to 50% off? I’m in there.

COVERGIRL’s LipPerfection LipColor lipsticks are the newest signature shades by CG. I had previously purchased #300 Flame and fell in love. The bright color just spoke to me.

So, for $5.99 each, I picked up two more shades today:

Left: #300 Flame

Middle: #330 Divine

Right: #365 Enchantress

I’ve already worn the Flame shade, and love it. It’s creamy and long-wearing. Plus it goes on super easy. Just a delightful color and texture altogether. I can’t tell you how many shades CG offers: browns, nudes, deep reds, bright pinks, etc. And the price? Perfect. Don’t get me wrong, I go fancy for MAC and YSL lip shades, but hey, experimenting with make-up from your local grocery shop is a good look as well. And it saves you coins.

xo, Tea

