DIY Part 2

by teamarcella

I took a trip to Joann Fabrics today to pick up the supplies I need to make my American Apparel carry-all pouch. I walked out having spent only $14.

  • Gold Zipper- $4
  • Special Leather Needles $4
  • 1/2 yard of Schmetz Leather -$6 (I bought a few inches extra, better to have too much than not enough)
  • You will also need Heavy Duty thread which will run you about $2.50

Now comes the fun part. I will be using a sewing machine, but you could definitely do such a small project by hand with the proper needle and patience of course. I’m excited to work on this and hopefully the outcome will be successful. I’ll keep you posted on the progress!

xo, Marcella

Tip: Find a coupon before you go to the store. Craft stores basically give their stuff away, they always have coupons online, or in the paper. I had one for 40% off which helped out a lot.
