Easy, Breezy

by teamarcella

Someone asked me what my make-up routine was. I was very flattered since I’m not a pro at doing make-up at all. My “routine” is pretty simple.

I start off with Biore SkinPreservation moisturizer. I use basic Rimmel concealer; gotta hide some blemishes. Clinique mascara and a Shu Uemura eyelash curler. Blush (CoverGirl TruBlend 440) is a must. And I am NEVER without lipstick – my favorite is Cremesheen Creme Cup (A51) by MAC. It’s a very pretty nude. I wear it daily. A girlfriend of mine gave me MAC’s Viva Glam 2 by Lady Gaga (another nude shade). I wore it this weekend out in Richmond and loved it!

Nights, I spice it up with a deep red (Maybelline Red Revival 645), purple (Revlon Berry Haute 660) or different shades of pink (MAC’s Pink Friday or Amplified Show Orchid AC8). I usually put L’Oreal Colour Juice sheer lipgloss (Grape Soda 600) over top to give it a glazed look.

I never wear eye shadow, powder, liquid crap, eye liner (unless I’m super fancy). You see my routine is pretty inexpensive, yet flattering.

xo, Tea

