Ride or Dye

by teamarcella

I love experimenting with my hair. It’s naturally curly and falls halfway down my back. Most of the time I wear a messy or sleek bun, or a long Kim Kardashian style ponytail. Two weeks ago, I dyed my roots (L’Oreal Feria Brazilian Brown #51). The result: a reddish brown. I didn’t touch the rest of my hair. I’m wearing a toning type hairstyle (top/roots are reddish brown, bottom is dark brown).

Next dye period, I’m going to reverse the process. I want to have dark at top going into a lighter color, or I’ll just pull my hair into a high bun and just dye the bun.

Kind of like Chris Brown’s gorgeous girlfriend Karrueche Tran.

Also, I’ve been cheating on my bun with a sleek french braid this week. Braids have been extremely popular lately. If your hair isn’t long enough to try a braided hairstyle, get some fake hair! Weave isn’t always crazy expensive. And the hair doesn’t have to be sewn in. There are clip-on pieces you can purchase at Sally Beauty Supply for the low-low.

xo, Tea

